Funky Reggae Mornings – Set List: 16 December 2019

Written by on December 16, 2019

Song (Time) Artist [Album]

1. Fussing and fighting (2:29) Bob Marley & The Wailers [Soul Revolution Part II]

2. Seba Allah Y’e (4:35) Alpha Blondy [Best of Alpha Blondy]

3. Black man message (2:51) Big Youth [The Frontline-Reggae]

4. These streets (3:52) Tanya Stephens [Reggae Gold 2006]

5. Tell me the reason (1:54) Toots & The Maytals [The Sensational Maytals]

6. Reggae ambassador (3:30) Third World [Serious Business]

7. Bam bam (3:07) Toots & The Maytals [The Sensational Maytals]

8. Zungguzungguguzungguzeng (6:22) Yellowman [Best of Yellowman]

9. Smile (6:33) Groundation [We free again]

10. Jah time has come (3:29) Israel Vibration [The Same Song]

11. Reggae-mylitis (6:36) Peter Tosh [Wanted Dread & Alive]

12. Love and unity (4:31) Michael Prophet [Gunman]

13. Soul rebel (3:20) Bob Marley & The Wailers [Soul Rebels]

14. Police and thieves (3:55) Junior Murvin [Police And Thieves]

15. Why me black brother why (3:10) Mighty Diamonds [Right Time]

16. What does it take (to win your love) (3:03) Alton Ellis [Mr. Soul of Jamaica]

17. La la bam bam (3:55) The Congos [Heart Of The Congos: Disc 1]

18. Put it on me (3:45) Morgan Heritage [Strictly Roots]

19. So much things to say (4:23) Cosima

20. No nuclear war (8:00) Peter Tosh [No Nuclear War]

21. Redemption song (3:47) Bob Marley & The Wailers [Uprising]

22. Made in Africa (Nyabingi version) (5:30) Stephen Marley

23. Sugaree (6:02) Roots of Creation [Grateful Dub: A Reggae Infused Tribute to the Grateful Dead]

24. You can get it if you really want (2:44) Jimmy Cliff [The Harder They Come]

The Lion 90.7fm

The Soundtrack to Penn State

Current track

Regularly-scheduled programming remains suspended while Penn State University operates in a modified status due to COVID-19.More Information